Testimonials and Reviews

Very professional, helpful, and reliable.

Elmer was great!  Very professional, helpful, and reliable.  We did our baby shower decorations with him and he did a fabulous job and everyone complimented the balloons.  I highly recommend!

Lara F. Washington, DC

5 STARS 8-22-2016

I am very happy I found My Custom Balloons!

I am very happy I found My Custom Balloons! My sister was having a baby shower this past weekend which my other sisters and I could not attend. We wanted to send something from us to the party, so at the last minute we decided to send a balloon bouquet - something different and fun! We all live in different states, so were a bit nervous trying to pick something out. After some researching, we found My Custom Balloons. I emailed only a few nights before the shower, and the owner Elmer promptly replied with some ideas. I then followed up with a phone call. He was great to work with and really listened to what my sisters and I had in mind - something more for an adult party but fun and festive to fit a baby shower. Wow did he deliver! He put together a gorgeous Noah'a Ark balloon with beautiful balloons below and above, and he did another balloon decoration of a tree (to fit the theme of the party). He followed up and texted photos of the balloons and was even able to deliver them on a Sunday within a small delivery time window. My sister loved them and sent us photos of herself standing next to them. She was so surprised and happy...exactly what we wanted! She also brought them home at the end of the party so she could continue to enjoy them. We thought the cost of the balloons and delivery was very fair and fit right within the budget we set. Overall, we were so happy with the excellent customer service and would definitely recommend using My Custom Balloons!

Karen M. Tempa, FL

5 STARS 3/6/2017

went above and beyond to make a beautiful balloon bouquet

Elmer went above and beyond to make a beautiful balloon bouquet for my son-in-laws' birthday! He delivered it right on time and everyone loved it! He is such a clever, talented artist! I'd highly recommend him and we're looking forward to calling him for our next event.

Dan F. La Mesa, CA

5 STARS 7-20-2016

Arrived exactly on time

My friend found Elmer Umana  from My Custom Balloons and it's a good thing she did or we wouldn't have had any door decorations to welcome people to the bridal shower I hosted.  I had seen some balloon garland "kits" but had no time nor talent for putting balloons together into a garland that would fit above my front door.  It needed custom treatment by a professional.  Elmer arrived exactly on time and spent considerable time creating the garland on the spot with feedback about the size of balloons, the garland, and placement.  Here is proof that we got a special garland created just for us by Elmer.  I didn't want just any garland, I wanted a unique one.

Ione A. Mclean, VA

5 STARS 5/31/2018

I wish I could give them more than 5 stars.

I wish I could give them more than 5 stars.

I recently worked with them to set up a back drop for my son's first birthday party. Because of an error on my part, I spoke to them the morning of the party and he was able to bring his team and finish the set up in less than 15 minutes exactly like how I had wanted it. It was perfect!

Seriously. Amazing. Everyone commented on the balloons and I was so sad to take it down! He was professional, kind and understanding through it all.  Definitely will be working with them again.

Ashly S. Springfield,VA

5 STARS 9/30/2017

We were very happy with the product and Elmer's service

We wanted about 20 giant (3 feet) balloons for our wedding and had a very hard time finding vendors in the DC area to help us.  Luckily, Elmer was able to get us what we needed.  We had a lot of communication with Elmer to settle on the right balloon colors/types and to go over logistics - he was very patient with us and was always prompt with his responses.  We also spoke over the phone to make sure that all the details were set.

On our wedding day, Elmer showed up with an assistant as soon as the ceremony space was available, and inflated the balloons in less time than anticipated.  They looked great, and Elmer was able to make a last-minute adjustment to the ribbon lengths when we discovered that the ceiling was lower than we had been told by the hotel staff.  We were very happy with the product and Elmer's service - the balloons ended up being a big hit with our guests and a very memorable part of our day.

Thanks Elmer!

Ami G. Washington, DC

5 STARS 4/14/2018

I recommend this company without one single hesitation.

Without one single doubt, Elmer's custom balloons is one of the best small businesses I have ever worked with.  I was on a mission to find someone who could make me a balloon 'garland' ---  not a balloon arch.  Called several and no one knew about a balloon garland, with one exception:  Elmer's My Custom Balloons knew exactly what I was describing.   And we sealed the deal and he showed up at the house in McLean and assembled and installed an absolutely gorgeous balloon garland.    This garland was to celebrate a bridal shower.  It was installed over the front door and spent the night outside without losing any balloon volume.   He knew exactly what he was doing and was the epitome of
professionalism.   And a pleasure to work with.  So nice to work with someone who wants you to be happy and makes sure you are HAPPY.
I recommend this company without one single hesitation.  An absolute pleasure.  Kate V.  (I live in Maryland, but he delivered the garland to Fairfax County.

Kate V. Potomac, MD

5 STARS 5/7/2018

Do not hesitate to use Elmer and his company for your special event!

Do not hesitate to use Elmer and his company for your special event! His service, responsiveness, and skill at making your idea come to reality really made my special event come together perfectly, all with very little turn time.  He was very experienced in coordinating with our hotel to make sure he was able to arrive on time, get in, setup the balloons, and get out for a surprise event.  He even coordinated parking so it wouldn't be obvious that there were balloons coming into the hotel to help keep it a surprise.  He did a fantastic job at assisting with design and has very upfront pricing.  I cannot recommend this company enough and we will absolutely using them for events that need that little extra!

Nick P. Rockville, MD

5 STARS 3/26/2018

Awesome work!

Awesome work!
I wanted to deliver balloons to my fiance for his birthday at work. I searched Yelp for local stores and came across this location.
I called, asked a few questions and immediately placed my order for next day delivery.
When I received the photo of my fiance surrounded by his balloons, I was extremely satisfied.

Thank you My Custom Balloons for making sure his birthday was complete with balloons. I look forward to using you again in the future.

Kim S. Temple Hills, MD

5 STARS 9/11/2018